CS-ANYDB

CS-ANYDB is used when you need to access a database on another platform from your HP NonStop server application.

Application Areas:
CS-ANYDB is a software infrastructure solution to access a database on another platform from your HP NonStop server. It uses an ODBC based gateway.

Product Features:

  • ODBC client for HP NonStop server
  • works via MS Windows ® gateway
  • supports multiple gateways
  • supports unlimited number of connections
  • works with any ODBC compliant database
  • supports all ODBC functions
  • rowsets, stored procedures, bulk operations
  • read and write access to remote database
  • applications may concurrently connect to different gateways and databases
  • requires no other components beside the standard ODBC for the target database


Product Information:

If your NonStop application needs direct access to a database on another platform (like DB2, Oracle, SQL Server, MySQL) then CS-ANYDB provides a reasonably priced solution. CS-ANYDB provides a full ODBC interface on the NonStop server to access any database, device or application which come with an ODBC driver for the MS Windows ® operating system.


ODBC Compatibility

CS-ANYDB supports all functions of the ODBC 3.0 standard. Even rowsets, bulk operations and stored procedures are supported.


Scalability

CS-ANYDB uses one or more gateway systems to access the target databases. A gateway system is a MS Windows ® based system where the ODBC driver of the target database system is installed. Each gateway supports an unlimited number of concurrently active connections. Each application can connect to multiple databases using one gateway connection or to multiple gateways. This architecture provides an almost unlimited overall scalability.


Performance Enhancements

In the CS-ANYDB implementation great care has been taken to provide excellent performance and reduce application delays based on network latency. Besides the hidden performance improvements, tuning parameters have been implemented to improve performance even in cases where the target database does not support several desired ODBC performance features like rowsets.


Remote File System Access

In addition to the full ODBC implementation CS-ANYDB comes with an easy to use API to directly access text or binary files on the gateway. Using this feature your NonStop application can easily write into log files located on the gateway or any network drive visible from the gateway. FUP-like or programmatic file transfers can be done (example program included) with full control of success and duration.


ANYCI Tool

For testing and ad hoc purposes an easy to use command line tool is included. With this tool you can connect to any ODBC data source, issue queries or modify the database interactively or script-driven.


Management and Monitoring

The number and activity of connections can be observed with a status window on the gateway. For defect analysis tracing features are implemented. These can be used programmatically if needed.

Request further information


Change language

CS-ANYDB

CS-ANYDB wird verwendet, wenn Sie auf eine Datenbank auf einer anderen Plattform aus Ihrem HP NonStop Server-Anwendung zugreifen müssen.

Anwendungsgebiete:
CS-ANYDB ist eine Software-Infrastruktur-Lösung, um eine Datenbank auf einer anderen Plattform aus Ihrem HP NonStop Server zuzugreifen. Es verwendet ein ODBC basiertes Gateway.

Produkteigenschaften:

  • ODBC-Client für HP NonStop Server
  • funktioniert über MS Windows ® Gateway
  • unterstützt mehrere Gateways
  • unterstützt eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von Verbindungen
  • funktioniert mit jedem ODBC-kompatiblen Datenbank
  • unterstützt alle ODBC-Funktionen
  • Rowsets, gespeicherte Prozeduren, Bulk-Operationen
  • lesender und schreibender Zugriff auf Remote-Datenbank
  • verbindet gleichzeitig Anwendungen auf verschiedene Gateways und Datenbanken
  • erfordert keine anderen Komponenten neben der Standard-ODBC für die Zieldatenbank


Produktinformation:

Wenn Ihre NonStop Anwendung direkten Zugriff auf eine Datenbank auf einer anderen Plattform (wie DB2, Oracle, SQL Server, MySQL) benötigt, dann bietet CS-ANYDB eine preiswerte Lösung. CS-ANYDB bietet eine umfassende ODBC-Schnittstelle auf der NonStop Server, um eine beliebige Datenbank, Gerät oder eine Anwendung, die mit einem ODBC-Treiber für die MS Windows ® Betriebssystem kommen, zuzugreifen.


ODBC-Kompatibilität

CS-ANYDB unterstützt alle Funktionen des ODBC 3.0-Standards. Auch Rowsets, Bulk-Operationen und gespeicherte Prozeduren werden unterstützt.


Skalierbarkeit

CS-ANYDB verwendet eine oder mehrere Gateway-Systeme, um die Ziel-Datenbanken zuzugreifen. Ein Gateway ist ein MS Windows ®-basierten System, wo der ODBC-Treiber des Zieldatenbanksystems installiert ist. Jedes Gateway unterstützt eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von gleichzeitig aktiven Verbindungen. Jede Anwendung kann auf mehrere Datenbanken mit einem Gateway oder mehreren Gateways verbinden. Diese Architektur bietet eine nahezu unbegrenzte allgemeine Skalierbarkeit.


Leistungssteigerungen

In der CS-ANYDB Umsetzung wurde mit großer Sorgfalt darauf geachtet, dass eine hervorragende Leistung erzielt wird und auf Netzwerk-Latenz basierte Anwendungsverzögerungen reduziert werden. Neben den verborgenen Leistungsverbesserungen werden Tuning-Parameter implementiert, um die Leistung zu erhöhen auch in Fällen, in denen die Zieldatenbank mehrere gewünschte ODBC Leistungsmerkmalen, wie Rowsets, nicht unterstützt.


Remote Zugriff auf das Dateisystem

Neben der vollen ODBC Umsetzung kommt CS-ANYDB mit einer leicht zu bedienenden Schnittstelle, um direkt auf Text-oder Binär-Dateien auf dem Gateway zuzugreifen. Mit dieser Funktion kann Ihre NonStop Anwendung in die Logfiles schreiben, die auf dem Gateway oder einem aus dem Gateway sichtbaren Netzlaufwerk befinden. FUP-ähnliches oder programmatischen Dateiübertragungen können (Beispielprogramm im Lieferumfang enthalten) erfolgreich und auf Dauer ausgeführt werden.


ANYCI Tool

Für Test-und Ad-hoc-Zwecke ein leicht zu bedienendes Kommandozeilen-Tool ist im Preis inbegriffen. Mit diesem Tool können Sie zu jeder ODBC-Datenquelle verbinden, Ausgabe abfragen oder die Datenbank interaktiv oder per Skript modifizieren.


Management and Monitoring

Die Anzahl und die Aktivität der Verbindungen können von einem Status-Fenster auf dem Gateway beobachtet werden. Für Fehleranalyse sind Tracing Funktionen implementiert. Sie können programmgesteuert verwendet werden, falls nötig.

Weitere Informationen anfordern


Sprache ändern